counter easy hit


Parish Pastoral Council - Oath Taking Ceremony 2020-2022

The oath taking ceremony of the Parish Pastoral Council was held on the 12th of January 2020 during the 8 am Konkani mass. Fr. Aquin Noronha- parish priest initiated the ceremony by calling the Vice President of the parish council Mr. Maxim Crasta to the altar and laying his hand on the Bible he took the oath to serve the parish under the guidance of the parish priest. Later the secretary, Mrs. Noreen Pinto- secretary of the newly appointed council took the oath.

After that the newly appointed vice president- Mr. Maxim Crasta read out the oath to the finance committee members- Mr. Sunil D’cunha, Mrs. Deborah Locker, Mr. Satish D’souza and Praveen Pinto who laid their hands on the Bible and took the oath of secrecy. Then all the members of the Parish council took their oaths respectively.

Rev. Fr. Royston Lobo, the assistant parish priest concelebrated the Holy Eucharist and preached an inspiring homily. The mass liturgy and offerings were organized by Infant Jesus / Shediguri A ward on the occasion of their ward feast.